Search

Slide Discover Exclusive jewelry by Kintgen & Bo Part of the origins of the Gems Collection
Madagascar pink gold necklace set with Burmese "Jedi" spinels and D-grade diamonds VVS1.

The brand

Kintgen & BO is the result of a meeting of two gemologists passionate about jewelry, stones, travels and intercultural exchanges.

Ingrid Kintgen

Ingrid Kintgen, great-granddaughter of the court doctor Grand-Ducal of Luxembourg, was born in Lille. Daughter of an adventurous doctor father and a hot air balloon pilot mother, stones have fascinated her since her childhood. Taking advantage of each of her many trips to bring back stones, Ingrid has accumulated a quality collection encompassing all the nuances and splendors of the creation. Seduced in particular by Australian opals and sapphires, she decided to give a new direction to her professional life by embracing a career as a gemologist in 2010 thanks to her diploma from the Gemological association of Great Britain.

Olivier Backaert

Olivier Backaert, former professor at the Royal Belgian Society of Gemology, trained in jewelry in Brussels. Naturally curious, dynamic and determined, always concerned about the origin of the stones that he will have to sublimate, he will seek them in the river beds, at the feet of volcanoes or at the other end of the world in wild lands in order to nurture this common passion at the origin of the foundation of Kintgen & Bo.

Each piece of jewelry is the result of a work done with professionalism by a whole team of enthusiast people giving the best of themselves to bring your dearest desires to life.

Céline, our designer with a beautiful artistic sensibility, brings your project to life through her gouaches.

 Gino, our gold founder, ensures the quality of the gold alloy.

Charles, Tania, Vanessa, Violette and Nicolas, our jewelers, guarantee you a refined and subtle execution thanks to their expertise and their rigorous mastery. Marc, our workshop conductor, plays the essential role of conductor so that the symphony is as melodious as possible.

Maïté, our setter, knows how to combine strength, precision and finesse to secure and guarantee the hold of these exceptional stones.

 Tamara, our talented polisher, will sublimate the finish of your jewel by making it even more desirable.

The sole objective and motivation of our great team is to satisfy you.

Capture-decran-208

Céline Fara

Céline spent her childhood in the Forez mountains between Saint-Étienne and Lyon. Her passion for drawing and jewelry came to life at this time. There, she will learn all the facets and complexities of her profession.

Her work always begins with understanding the client's wishes, then comes the step of finding images and atmospheres that will inspire her and then guide her in her creation. The sketches, the selection of drawings followed by the creation of gouaches and technical plans will help and facilitate communication with the workshops.

Capture-decran-208

Céline Fara

Céline spent her childhood in the Forez mountains between Saint-Étienne and Lyon. Her passion for drawing and jewelry came to life at this time. There, she will learn all the facets and complexities of her profession.

Her work always begins with understanding the client's wishes, then comes the step of finding images and atmospheres that will inspire her and then guide her in her creation. The sketches, the selection of drawings followed by the creation of gouaches and technical plans will help and facilitate communication with the workshops.

Back to Top

Search

Slide Découvrir Joaillerie exclusive par Kintgen & Bo Pièce de la Collection origins of the Gems
Collier en or rose de Madagascar serti de spinelles « Jedi » de Birmanie et de diamants de qualité D VVS1.

La marque

Kintgen & BO est le fruit d’une rencontre de deux gemmologues passionnés par la joaillerie et les pierres, les voyages et les échanges interculturels.

Ingrid Kintgen

Ingrid Kintgen, arrière-petite-fille du médecin de la cour Grand-Ducal du Luxembourg, est née à Lille. Fille d’un père médecin aventurier et d’une mère pilote de montgolfière, les pierres la fascinent depuis sa plus tendre enfance. Profitant de chacun de ses nombreux voyages pour rapporter des pierres, Ingrid a accumulé une collection de qualité mettant en avant toute les nuances et splendeurs de la création. Séduite tout particulièrement par les opales et les saphirs d’Australie, elle décide de donner une nouvelle orientation à sa vie professionnelle en embrassant la carrière de gemmologue en 2010 grâce à son diplôme de la Gemmological association of Great Britain.

Olivier Backaert

Olivier Backaert, ancien professeur à la Société Royale Belge de Gemmologie, s’est formé à la joaillerie à Bruxelles. D’un naturel curieux, dynamique et déterminé, toujours soucieux de l’origine des pierres qu’il sera amené à sublimer, il va les chercher dans les lits de rivière, aux pieds des volcans ou à l’autre bout du monde dans des contrées sauvages afin de nourrir cette passion commune à l’origine de la naissance de Kintgen & Bo.

Chaque bijou est l’aboutissement d’un travail accompli avec professionnalisme par toute une équipe de passionnés donnant le meilleur d’eux même pour donner vie à vos envies les plus chères.

Céline, notre designer dotée d’une belle sensibilité artistique, concrétise votre projet à travers ses gouachés.

 Gino, notre fondeur, assure la qualité de l’alliage de l’or.

Charles, Tania, Vanessa, Violette et Nicolas, nos artisans joailliers, vous garantissent une exécution raffinée et subtile grâce à leur expertise et leur maitrise rigoureuse.   Marc, notre chef d’atelier, tient le rôle essentiel de chef d’orchestre afin que la symphonie soit le plus mélodieuse possible.

Maïté, notre sertisseuse, sait allier force, précision et finesse pour sécuriser et vous garantir la tenue de ces pierres d’exception.

 Tamara, notre talentueuse polisseuse, va venir sublimer la finition de votre bijou en le rendant encore plus désirable.

L’unique objectif et motivation de notre belle équipe est de vous satisfaire.

Capture-decran-208

Céline Fara

Céline passe son enfance dans les monts du Forez entre Saint-Étienne et Lyon. Sa passion du dessin et des bijoux prend alors vie à cette époque. Elle y apprendra toutes les facettes et complexités de son métier.

Son travail commence toujours par une prise de connaissance des souhaits du client puis vient l’étape de recherche d’images et d’ambiance qui l’inspireront puis la guideront dans sa création. S’enchaineront alors les croquis, la sélection des dessins puis la réalisation des gouaches et des plans techniques afin de faciliter la communication avec les ateliers.

Capture-decran-208

Céline Fara

Céline passe son enfance dans les monts du Forez entre Saint-Étienne et Lyon. Sa passion du dessin et des bijoux prend alors vie à cette époque. Elle y apprendra toutes les facettes et complexités de son métier.

Son travail commence toujours par une prise de connaissance des souhaits du client puis vient l’étape de recherche d’images et d’ambiance qui l’inspireront puis la guideront dans sa création. S’enchaineront alors les croquis, la sélection des dessins puis la réalisation des gouaches et des plans techniques afin de faciliter la communication avec les ateliers.

Back to Top